Is grad school worth the investment?

Talk about anything here.
Havlicekstealsit
G.O.A.T.

Is grad school worth the investment?

Post by Havlicekstealsit »

If you have a Master's degree or higher, tell me some stories. Did you specifically need a higher degree in your field? Enroll because you weren't able to advance enough career-wise?
Bush4Ever
Board Alpha Male

Re: Is grad school worth the investment?

Post by Bush4Ever »

bitches love motherfuckers with PhDs.

i only got it to trick bitches into thinking I was a medical doctor

lol
Taking a break from the board. Please reference my last post for more details if you are interested.
xJokerz

Post by xJokerz »

the more schooling the better..this is a well known fact.
Y2K
One Mizzou. Then. Now. Always.

Post by Y2K »

Well I'm about to find out starting this summer.

I'm a baaaddd motherfucker!!
fsuheater
Superstar

Post by fsuheater »

I'll give you the lawyer answer without going into any explanation whatsoever: it depends.
Macrotus
Hall of Famer

Post by Macrotus »

after I got my BA...I'm mostly self taught...internet is your best teacher.
Smelters
Hall of Famer

Post by Smelters »

If it's going to advance you in "your" certain field then yes.
AbeVigodaLive
Clean-Up Crew

Post by AbeVigodaLive »

I went to graduate school.

Well, for one class. Then, the company I was working for stopped paying for it. Meh. I didn't need it anyway.

But if I ever need surgery, I sorta hope my surgeon hit the grad school circuit.
Kingcarl24
G.O.A.T.

Post by Kingcarl24 »

I'm debating this as well. My company will pay for my schooling. I can get a MBA for free yet I'm dragging my feet with it. I know I won't be taken seriously in my field without one. I'll probably enroll next year.
Wishbone
Fantasy BBall Champ

Post by Wishbone »